DISTRICT REGISTRATION

COMPETITION INFORMATION

 
  • DISTRICT 1 - Northeastern NC Counties

    District 1 Counties:  Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Lenior, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

    Director:

    Ravi Sharma, Craven Community College (retired)

    sharma.ravi.d@gmail.com

    Dorcas Green

    mdgreen7736@gmail.com

    Jennifer Walmsley, HJ MacDonald Middle School  

    jennifer.walmsley@cravenk12.org

    (910) 617-3969

  • DISTRICT 2 - Southeastern NC Counties

    District 2 Counties:  Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, Wayne

    Director:

    Ravi Sharma, Craven Community College (retired)

    sharma.ravi.d@gmail.com

    Dorcas Green

    mdgreen7736@gmail.com

    Jennifer Walmsley, HJ MacDonald Middle School  

    jennifer.walmsley@cravenk12.org

    (910) 617-3969

  • DISTRICT 3 - Triangle Area

    District 3 Counties:  Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Nash, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson

    Director(s):

    Barrington Ross, Hillside High School

    barringtonross26@gmail.com

    (919) 451-9272

    Brian Wood, Enloe High School

    blwood@wcpss.net

    (919) 856-7918

 
 
 
 
  • DISTRICT 4 - South Central NC 

    District 4 Counties:  Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland

    Director(s):

     

    Maria Santisteban, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

    maria.santisteban@uncp.edu

    (910) 775-4274

  • DISTRICT 5 - Greensboro & Surrounding Areas 

    District 5 Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin


    Director(s):

    Alisa Wickliff, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    abwickli@uncc.edu

    (704) 687-8818

    ​​

    Tim Guilfoyle, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

    t.guilfoyle@cms.k12.nc.us

    (704) 467-4370

  • DISTRICT 6 - Greensboro & Surrounding Areas 

    District 6 Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union

    Director(s):

    Alisa Wickliff, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    abwickli@uncc.edu

    (704) 687-8818

    ​​


    Tim Guilfoyle, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

    t.guilfoyle@cms.k12.nc.us

    (704) 467-4370

  • District 7 - Northwestern NC

    District 7 Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

    Director(s):

    Coleman Bailey, Avery County High School Early College STEM Academy

    colemanbailey@averyschools.net

    (828) 260-5977

  • District 8- Western NC 

    District 8 Counties: Counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania

    Director(s):

    Becca Hale, University of North Carolina at Asheville

    rhale@unca.edu

    (828) 232-5148

     

    Caroline Kennedy, University of North Carolina at Asheville

    ckennedy@unca.edu

    (828) 251-6892

     

    Jennifer Williams, Brevard High School

    jwilliam@tcsnc.org

    (828) 884-4103

  • District 9- STATE

    .

    Director(s):

    Kim Monahan, NCSSM

    monahan@ncssm.edu

    (919) 416-2761

     

    Steve Warshaw, NCSSM

    warshaw@ncssm.edu