Please contact the District Director nearest you for information on registering for local competitions and see Project Guidelines below for information on individual and group projects.  You may also see the NCSAS handbook for more details.

District 1 - Northeastern NC  Registration Closed

  • Competition: 2018 Date TBD, at East Carolina University, Howell Science Complex, Greenville, NC
  • Registration open and close TBD.
  • Director:
District 1 Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington

District 2 - Southeastern NC Registration Closed

    • Competition: 2018 Date TBD, at East Carolina University, Howell Science Complex, Greenville, NC 
    • Registration open and close TBD.
    • Directors:
    District 2 Counties: Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenior, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, Wayne

    District 3 - Triangle Area  Registration Closed

    Counties: Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson

    District 4- South Central NC  Registration Closed

    • Competition: 2018 Date TBD, at UNC-Pembroke, Room 3256 Oxendine Science Building, Pembroke, NC
    • Registration open and close TBD.
    • Director:
    Counties: Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland

    Districts 5&6 - Greensboro & Surrounding Areas Registration Closed 

    • Competition:  February 23, 2018, at Phillip O Berry School of Technology, Charlotte, NC
    • Registration open and close TBD.
    • Director:
    District 5 Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Forsyth, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes
    District 6 Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Stanly, Union

    District 7 - Northwestern NC  Registration Closed

    • Competition:  December 19, 2017 at Appalachian State University, Reich Education Building, Boone, NC  
    • Registration opens 11/20/17 and closes 12/12/17.
    • Director:
                  District 7 Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davie, Iredell, Rowan, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin

    District 8 - Western NC Registration Closed

    • Competition:  2018 Date TBD, at UNC Asheville, Highsmith University Union, Asheville, NC  
    • Registration open and close TBD.
    • Directors:
    District 8 Counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey

    District 9 - STATE  Registration Open: See above Registration Tab at the top of the page.

    • State Competition:  March 23, 2018 at North Carolina School of Science & Math, Durham, NC
    • Registration opens 2/26/18 and closes 3/7/18 at 5pm.
    • Directors

    At-Large Director

    Executive Director

    Past Executive Director 2003-2013